Board of trustees

There is a Board of trustees with a provision for 31 members. This is the highest policy making body of the university. Presently the following 17 members comprise the trustee board. The trustees are well known for their expertise and contribution to their respective field of work:


Mrs. Taherunnesa Abdullah
GB trustee Board
Development Expert


MR. Kazi Fazlur Rahman
Former Advisor
Caretaker, Govt. of the people’s Republic
Of Bangladesh
Former Secretary, Govt. of Bangladesh


Professor Zillur Rahmar Siddiqui
Professor Emeritus, GB
Former Advisor
Caretaker Govt. of the people’s
Republic of Bangladesh
Former Vice-Chancellor,
Jahangirnagar University&
Gono Bishwabidyalay
Poet and essayist


Professor Altafunnesa
Retired professor, Dhaka College
Coordinator, Gonoshasthaya Kendra


Dr. Halima Khatun
GB trustee Board
Former Director
Institute of Education and
Research (IER), Dhaka University
Well Known writer


Ms. Shirin Huq
Specialist in women development
Naripakkha, Dhaka


Mr. Harunar Rashid Khan Monnu
Former Minister
Govt. of the people’s Republic
Of Bangladesh



Professor Dr. Choudhury Mahmud Hasan
Former Chairman, Bangladesh council
Of Sciatic & industrial Research (BCSIR)


Professor Amirul Islam Chowdhury
Former Vice-Chancellor
Jahangirnagar University
And Gono Bishwabidyalay


Professor Jamal Nazrul Islam
Former Director
Mathematics and physics
Research Centre, Chittagong University
Physicist and Mathematician


Mrs. Jawshan Ara Rahman
Former Chief
Programs Planning Section
UNICEF, Bangladesh


Dr. Salehuddin Ahmed
Former Governor
Bangladesh Bank


Ms. Hosne Ara Haq
Retired professor of English
Dhaka University


Professor M. Shahidullah
Former Principal
Gonoshasthaya Samaj Vittik Medical
College &Dean, faculty of
Health and Medical, GB


Ms. Hosne Ara Shahed
Sher-e-bangla Women’s College


Dr. Abul Qasem Chowdhury
Former Vice-Chancellor, GB
Former Executive Director
Gonoshasthaya Kendra


Dr. Zafrullah Chowdhury
Gonoshasthaya Kendra Trust


Professor Mesbahuddin Ahmad

Gono Bishwabadyalay